Pre-departure guide for international students

1. Introduction

Dear Student,

Congratulations on your decision to join thousands of international students studying and doing research in Canada!

Canadian universities consistently rank among the best in the world, while Canada is continually rated one of the best countries in the world in which to live. Students studying in Canada invariably return home academically strong, with fond memories of their student years.

As many students will attest in this guide, Canada offers a wonderful cross-cultural experience, able to assist you with second-language development and to foster a solid network of international connections to last a lifetime.

Known for tolerance and our welcoming nature, Canada is characterized by a vibrant, inclusive culture that draws strength from the many immigrant groups that have made our country their home. We thank you for choosing Canada, and welcome the contribution you will make during your time with us.

As you prepare to embark on your Canadian academic adventure, we wish you the best of luck and hope you enjoy our country to the fullest.

Bon voyage!

Next Page

Guide de préparation au départ pour les étudiants internationaux

1. Introduction

Cher étudiant,
Chère étudiante,

Nous vous félicitons d’avoir décidé de vous joindre aux milliers d’étudiants internationaux qui viennent étudier et faire de la recherche au Canada!

Les universités canadiennes se classent toujours parmi les meilleures du monde, et le Canada est constamment considéré comme l’un des meilleurs pays où vivre. Les étrangers qui viennent étudier au Canada retournent toujours chez eux avec une solide formation académique et de bons souvenirs de leurs années passées dans nos établissements d’enseignement supérieur.

Comme de nombreux étudiants l’attestent dans le présent guide, le Canada offre la chance de vivre une magnifique expérience interculturelle, apprendre une langue seconde et construire un solide réseau de relations internationales qui dureront toute la vie.

Connu pour sa tolérance et son chaleureux accueil, le Canada se caractérise par une culture dynamique et inclusive qui tire sa force des nombreux groupes d’immigrants qui s’y sont établis. Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi le Canada et de la contribution que vous apporterez pendant votre séjour parmi nous.

Alors que vous vous préparez à entreprendre votre projet d’études au Canada, nous vous souhaitons plein de succès et espérons que vous profiterez au maximum de tout ce que notre pays peut offrir.

Bon voyage!

Page suivante