Working after graduation

There are many options available to you once you have completed your studies in Canada. You may choose to:

  • Return to your home country armed with a globally recognized degree or diploma and invaluable international work experience.
  • Continue your studies in Canada for advanced credentials.
  • Gain additional work experience in Canada.

Stay in Canada after graduation

Gaining valuable work experience in Canada after graduation can go a long way towards helping you permanently immigrate here. The following programs can help facilitate this process for eligible candidates:

Post-graduation work permit

The Post-Graduation Work Permit (PGWPP) allows students who have graduated from a participating Canadian post-secondary institution to gain valuable Canadian work experience. Skilled Canadian work experience gained through the PGWPP helps graduates qualify for permanent residence in Canada through the Canadian Experience Class.

Learn more about the Post-Graduation Work Permit at Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada’s website.

Canadian Experience Class

After you have lived in Canada for some time, you may have good English or French skills, the right kind of skilled work experience, and be used to Canadian society. The Canadian Experience Class (CEC) was created to help people like this take part in the Canadian economy.

Learn more about the Canadian Experience Class at Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada’s website.

Provincial Nominee Program

Almost all of Canada’s provinces and territories can nominate people to immigrate to Canada. These people have the skills, education and work experience they need to contribute to the economy of that province or territory.

Learn more about the Provincial Nominee Program at Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada’s website.

Imagine Education in Canada

Travailler après l’obtention d’un diplôme

De nombreuses possibilités s’offrent à vous à la fin de vos études au Canada. Vous pouvez décider de :

  • Retourner dans votre pays d’origine avec un grade ou un diplôme reconnu à l’échelle internationale et une précieuse expérience de travail internationale;
  • Continuer vos études au Canada afin d’obtenir des titres de compétences de niveau supérieur;
  • Acquérir une plus grande expérience de travail au Canada.

Demeurer au Canada après l’obtention du diplôme

L’acquisition d’une précieuse expérience de travail au Canada après l’obtention d’un diplôme peut contribuer grandement à votre immigration au Canada de façon permanente. Les programmes suivants peuvent faciliter ce processus pour les candidats admissibles :

Obtenir un permis de travail postdiplôme

Le Programme de travail postdiplôme permet aux étudiants ayant obtenu un diplôme dans un établissement postsecondaire canadien participant d’acquérir une expérience de travail précieuse au Canada. L’expérience de travail qualifié acquise au Canada par l’entremise du Programme de travail postdiplôme aide les diplômés à être admissibles à la résidence permanente au titre de la catégorie de l’expérience canadienne.

Renseignez-vous sur le permis de travail postdiplôme sur le site Web Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada.

Catégorie de l’expérience canadienne

Après avoir vécu quelque temps au Canada, vous pourriez avoir une bonne connaissance du français ou de l’anglais et une expérience de travail pertinente à titre de travailleur qualifié, et vous vous êtes sans doute habitué à la société canadienne. La catégorie de l’expérience canadienne (CEC) a été créée pour aider les personnes à participer à l’économie canadienne.

Renseignez-vous sur la catégorie de l’expérience canadienne sur le site Web Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada.

Programme des candidats des provinces

Presque tous les territoires et toutes les provinces du Canada peuvent désigner des personnes qui pourront immigrer au Canada. Ces personnes possèdent l’éducation, l’expérience et les compétences nécessaires pour contribuer à l’économie de la province ou du territoire en question.

Renseignez-vous sur le Programme des candidats des provinces sur le site Web Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada.

Imagine Éducation au Canada