Four people hike near clear river, mountains are visible in the background; Three students collaborate at a laptop in a study lounge.

Provinces and territories

Canada is divided into provinces and territories, each with their own government. The Constitution of Canada gives the provinces jurisdiction over education and, under the federal laws that created them, the three territories have comparable delegated powers. As such, provinces and territories are responsible for setting and regulating education standards for their respective education institutions.

No matter what city or province you choose to study in, you can be assured your program, curriculum, and the degree, diploma or certificate you receive reflects a standard and quality of education that is recognized all over the world.

Find a program that is right for you and enjoy the freedom of knowing no matter what education institution you attend, you’re getting a quality education you can be proud of!

Discover the many education institutions available in each province or territory

Want to study abroad in Canada and have a particular region in mind? Maybe you want to experience life on the West Coast with its majestic Rockies, or immerse yourself in French-Canadian culture in the heart of Quebec. Find out more about living and studying in each province or territory below:

Quatre personnes marchent près d'une rivière claire, les montagnes sont visibles en l'arrière-plan; Trois étudiants collaborent sur un ordinateur portable dans un salon d'étude.

Provinces et territoires

Le Canada est divisé en provinces et territoires ayant leur propre gouvernement. La Constitution du Canada confère aux provinces la compétence exclusive en matière d’éducation et, en vertu des lois fédérales qui les ont créés, les trois territoires jouissent de pouvoirs délégués comparables. À ce titre, les provinces et les territoires sont chargés de la mise en place des politiques et de la réglementation des normes d'éducation pour leurs établissements d’enseignement respectifs.

Peu importe la ville ou province dans laquelle vous choisissez d’étudier, soyez assuré que le programme, le cursus et le diplôme ou certificat que vous recevrez reflèteront une qualité et un niveau d’éducation reconnus dans le monde entier.

Trouvez un programme qui vous convient en sachant que, peu importe l’établissement d’enseignement que vous fréquenterez, vous recevrez une éducation de qualité dont vous pourrez être fier!

Découvrez les nombreux établissements d’enseignement à votre disposition dans chaque province ou territoire

Vous souhaitez étudier au Canada et pensez à une région particulière? Peut-être voulez-vous découvrir la côte Ouest et ses majestueuses Rocheuses, ou vous immerger dans la culture canadienne-française au cœur du Québec. Consultez les sections suivantes pour plus d’informations sur les études et la vie dans chaque province ou territoire :