Professor gives lecture to students in front of windows showing a nearby river; Two students jump for joy on a sunny day.

Understand the Canadian education system

Are you thinking about studying in Canada? Or sending your child to study in Canada? Learn about the Canadian education system - and the education options available to international students.

Canada’s provincial and territorial governments are responsible for education in Canada. They adhere to exacting standards and quality assurance in all curriculum development. In fact, Canada is recognized for the quality of education we provide at all levels.

Assessing credentials and qualifications

Do you want to transfer your credentials or qualifications to Canada? Find out how to get your credentials and qualifications assessed before you travel to Canada. Read more

Education options

The possibilities are endless when it comes to studying in Canada. From elementary and secondary school to exchange programs, language schools, college, university, graduate studies, professional certificates and distance education - we offer it all. Find out about your options and entry requirements. Read more

Common pathways to college and university

What do you need to go to college or university in Canada? Let us show you the ways. You can start college or university right after secondary school - and you may choose to do both college and university. Discover the many pathways to your future. Read more

Provinces and territories

Canada’s 10 provinces and 3 territories are as diverse as our population. Take a look at our provinces and territories pages to learn about what it’s like to study, live and work in each of them. Get ready to plan your life in Canada. Read more

Le professeur donne des conférences aux étudiants devant des fenêtres qui montrent une rivière; Deux étudiants sautent de joie durant une journée ensoleillée.

Comprendre le système d’éducation

Songez-vous à étudier au Canada? Ou à envoyer votre enfant au Canada pour qu’il y poursuive ses études? Découvrez le système d’éducation canadien et les possibilités offertes aux étudiants internationaux.

Au Canada, les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux ont la responsabilité de l’éducation. Ils conçoivent leurs cursus selon des normes et des critères d’assurance de la qualité très rigoureux. En fait, quel que soit le niveau de scolarité, la qualité de l’éducation offerte au Canada est bien connue.

Évaluation des diplômes et des qualifications

Aimeriez-vous que vos diplômes et qualifications soient reconnus au Canada? Renseignez-vous sur la manière de vous y prendre avant d’arriver au Canada. En savoir plus

Possibilités d’études

Si vous voulez étudier au Canada, les possibilités sont infinies. Vous pouvez vous inscrire à l’école primaire ou secondaire; à un programme d’échange, une école de langue, un collège, une université, une école d’études supérieures ou même à un programme d’études à distance – tout est possible. Renseignez-vous sur les choix qui s’offrent à vous et sur les conditions d’admission. En savoir plus

En route vers le collège et l’université

Quelles sont les conditions pour entrer au collège ou à l’université au Canada? Laissez-nous vous montrer la voie. Vous pouvez faire des études collégiales ou universitaires – ou les deux – immédiatement après le secondaire. Découvrez les nombreuses voies qui débouchent sur votre avenir. En savoir plus

Les provinces et territoires

Les 10 provinces et les 3 territoires du Canada sont aussi diversifiés que l’est notre population. Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos provinces et nos territoires et sur la manière dont y étudie, on y vit et on y travaille. Préparez-vous à planifier votre vie au Canada. En savoir plus