Group of students collaborate while sitting on couches and laughing; Cityscape of a riverfront city.

Stories of international students in Canada

We love Canada, but don’t just take our word for it! Hear from students who have chosen Canada as a study destination. Watch our videos and read the stories of international students from countries like Brazil, China, Germany, India, Jamaica, Lebanon, Mexico, Morocco and South Korea.

Find out about their experiences. Read their reviews. Learn how studying in Canada changed their lives and shaped their futures. Discover where they are now and what their Canadian education means to them.

Darinka Aguirre from Mexico

This experience has enriched me

"These two years in Canada have been the most important of my career to date. This experience has enriched me beyond what I believed possible. Canada is a place that is safe and multicultural, where people are respected and taken care of.

Studying in Canada provided me with many skills from an international perspective. Thanks to the high quality of education, I have been invited to speak at important conferences worldwide. Canada is a country where your voice is heard and your opinion counts."

Emily Carr University of Art + Design: Master’s in Applied Arts and Industrial Design (2010)

Juliana Souza from Brazil - Advisor of the International Division of Mercedes-Benz in Brazil

magical place where happiness never ends

"If I could describe my experience in a single sentence, it would be: University of Victoria - a wonderful and magical place where happiness never ends! The campus is brand new, clean, modern and equipped with cutting edge technology! Just walk around to see: beautiful gardens, large sports facilities, fitness centers, cinemas and bars.

The English course is excellent, the teachers use methods that are dynamic and entertaining. They also are patient and really efficient. "

University of Victoria: English Summer Course (2008)

Sarah Larsen-Vefring from Germany

amazing Canadian landscape

"My “International Studies” at the Université de Montréal gave me a wide knowledge of the relations between countries and cultures from a Canadian perspective. I learned more about the political, economic and social systems in Canada and in North America.

Travelling from Nova Scotia in the East to the Rocky Mountains in the West, I discovered the amazing Canadian landscape. For the first time in my life, I went winter camping, dog-sledding and snowshoeing."

Université de Montréal: International Studies (2009-2010)

Julia Zhu from China – Sommelier, Beijing Hilton Hotel

exciting experience

"Having an exciting experience and seeing another part of the world became my mission when I first moved to Canada. I became so interested in the hospitality industry that I enrolled in the Hospitality Operations Management program at George Brown College and ended up studying with the Canadian Association of Professional Sommelier where I became certified after 2+ years. I have been working with wine at various Hilton hotels ever since.

I cannot underestimate the influence that Canada had on me. I am grateful to the Canadian education system for shaping who I am and for the totally different life path I’m on because of my experiences."

George Brown College: Diploma, Hospitality Operations Management (2007)

Amit Tacker from India – Director, AV Sales, Tacker Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

mix of quality education, culture & social policies

"For my higher education I was looking for a place that would expose me to a great mix of quality education, culture & social policies. That is when I came across Canada. All of these factors were reaffirmed when I started my Engineering studies at Carleton University located in the “Silicon Valley” of the North. My time in Canada has allowed me to professionally serve my diverse customer base in India today, and my education has helped me stay current at work."

Carleton University: Bachelor in Engineering (2002)

Damian K. Francis from Jamaica – Emerging Leaders in the Americas Program (ELAP)

world-class academic environment

"My Emerging Leaders in the Americas (ELAP) scholarship opened the door for me to study in a world-class academic environment in Canada.

It was a unique opportunity that significantly enriched my own learning experience and helped me to develop policies on how to bridge the gap between the lab, field, and society."

University of Ottawa - University of the West Indies

EduCanada videos

Are you looking for recommendations from international students in Canada? Want to know how Canada shaped their lives and their futures? Get inspired. Watch the stories of international students in Canada and hear testimonials from Canada’s international scholarship recipients.

Groupe d'étudiants collaborent en étant assis sur des divans et en riant; Paysage urbain d'une ville riveraine.

Histoires d'étudiants internationaux au Canada

Nous aimons le Canada, mais ne nous croyez pas sur parole! Écoutez plutôt le récit d’étudiants qui ont choisi de faire des études au Canada. Regardez nos vidéos et lisez les histoires d’étudiants venant du Brésil, de la Chine, de l’Allemagne, de l’Inde, de la Jamaïque, du Liban, du Mexique, du Maroc et de la Corée du Sud.

Découvrez ce qu’ils retiennent de leur expérience. Lisez leurs appréciations. Apprenez en quoi leurs études au Canada ont changé leur vie et décidé de leur avenir. Découvrez où ils en sont aujourd'hui et ce que l’éducation canadienne représente pour eux.

Darinka Aguirre du Mexique

Cette expérience m'a enrichie

"Ces deux années au Canada sont à ce jour les plus importantes de ma carrière. Cette expérience m'a enrichie au-delà de ce que je croyais possible. Le Canada est un lieu sûr et multiculturel, où l'on respecte et prend soin des gens.

Étudier au Canada m'a permis d'acquérir de nombreuses compétences d'un point de vue international. Grâce à cette éducation de haute qualité, j'ai été invité à parler dans d'importants colloques dans le monde entier. Le Canada est un pays dans lequel votre voix est entendue et votre opinion compte."

Emily Carr University of Art + Design : Maîtrise en arts appliqués et design industriel (2010)

Juliana Souza du Brésil – Conseillère à la division internationale de Mercedes-Benz au Brésil

un lieu merveilleux et magique où le bonheur est infini!

"Si je pouvais décrire mon expérience en une seule phrase, ce serait : l'University of Victoria- un lieu merveilleux et magique où le bonheur est infini! Le campus est tout neuf, propre, moderne et équipé de technologie de pointe. Vous n'avez qu'à vous y promener pour voir : superbes jardins, vastes installations sportives, centre de remise en forme, cinémas et bars.

Le cours d'anglais est excellent, les enseignants utilisent des méthodes qui sont dynamiques et divertissantes. Ils sont aussi patients et vraiment compétents."

English Language Centre at the University of Victoria : Cours d’été d'anglais (2008)

Sarah Larsen-Vefring d'Allemagne

l'extraordinaire paysage canadien

"Mes “Études internationales” à l'Université de Montréal m'ont transmis des connaissances solides sur les relations entre pays et cultures dans une optique canadienne. J'ai beaucoup appris sur les systèmes politiques, économiques et sociaux au Canada et en Amérique du Nord.

Voyageant de Nouvelle-Écosse dans l'est jusqu'aux Rocheuses dans l'ouest, j'ai découvert l'extraordinaire paysage canadien. Pour la première fois de ma vie, j'ai fait du camping l'hiver, du traîneau à chiens et de la raquette."

Université de Montréal : Études internationales (2009-2010)

Julia Zhu de la Chine – Sommelier, Beijing Hilton Hotel

une expérience passionnante

"Vivre une expérience passionnante et découvrir une autre partie du monde, telle était ma mission quand je suis allée pour la première fois au Canada. Je me suis tellement intéressée à l'industrie hôtelière que je me suis inscrite au programme de Gestion hôtelière du George Brown College et j'ai fini par étudier avec l'Association canadienne des sommeliers professionnels où j'ai été agréée après 2+ ans. Depuis, je m'occupe du vin dans différents hôtels Hilton.

Je ne peux pas sous-estimer l'influence que le Canada a eue sur moi. Je suis reconnaissante au système d'éducation canadien qui m'a permis de devenir ce que je suis et de tenter des expériences qui ont donné à ma vie une direction totalement différente. "

George Brown College : Diplôme, Gestion hôtelière (2007)

Amit Tacker de l'Inde – Directeur, Ventes AV, Tacker Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

un mélange d'éducation de qualité, de culture et de politiques sociales

"Pour mes études supérieures, je cherchais un lieu qui m'offrirait un mélange d'éducation de qualité, de culture et de politiques sociales. C'est alors que j'ai trouvé le Canada. Tous ces facteurs se sont réaffirmés quand j'ai commencé mes études d'ingénieur à Carleton University, située dans la "Silicon Valley" du Nord. Mon séjour au Canada me permet aujourd'hui de servir professionnellement ma clientèle diversifiée en Inde, et mon éducation m'aide à rester en phase dans mon travail."

Carleton University : Baccalauréat ès Ingénierie (2002)

Damian K. Francis de la Jamaïque – Récipendiaire du Programme des futurs leaders dans les Amériques (Emerging Leaders in the Americas Program/ELAP)

un environnement académique de classe internationale

"Ma bourse Futurs leaders dans les Amériques (ELAP) m'a permis d'étudier dans un environnement académique de classe internationale au Canada.

Ce fut une opportunité unique qui a considérablement enrichi mon expérience et m'a aidé à élaborer des politiques destinées à combler le fossé entre laboratoire, terrain et société."

Université d’Ottawa - University of the West Indies

Vidéos d’ÉduCanada

Vous cherchez des recommandations de personnes qui ont étudié au Canada? Vous voulez savoir en quoi cela a été décisif pour leur vie et leur avenir? Laissez-vous inspirer. Regardez les vidéos racontant l’histoire d’étudiants internationaux au Canada et présentant les témoignages de récipiendaires de bourses internationales du Canada.